HAMBLE AIRFIELD PLANNING APPLICATION: WORKING GROUPS

As part of our response to the Hamble Airfield Planning Application, we have set up three Councillor-led working groups to examine specific areas of Cemex's proposals. Please find below details of the members and responsibilities of each group. Should you have any questions relating to the application or would like to discuss any of the working groups' activities, please feel free to contact working group members directly.

1. Infrastructure Working Group

The Infrastructure Working Group is examining the impact of the mineral extraction process in relation to highways, rail, water quality, biodiversity, and climate change.



Members (photos left to right):

- Malcolm Cross malcolm.cross@hambleparishcouncil.gov.uk
- Trevor Dann trevor.dann@hambleparishcouncil.gov.uk

2. Operational Impacts Working Group

The Operational Impacts Working Group has been tasked with examining the impact of the mineral extraction process on neighbouring properties and residents, encompassing areas including noise, dust, flood assessment, and localised water issues.



Members (photos left to right):

- Michelle Nicholson michelle.nicholson@hambleparishcouncil.gov.uk
- Sarah Lehneis sarah.lehneis@hambleparishcouncil.gov.uk

3. Restoration Working Group

The Restoration Working Group is investigating the proposals relating to the site upon completion of the gravel excavation, and includes areas such as public access, ownership, and carbon neutralising measures.



Members (photos left to right):

- Sheelagh Cohen
 - sheelagh.cohen@hambleparishcouncil.gov.uk
- Chris Jones
 - chris.jones@hambleparishcouncil.gov.uk

Planning Committee

The Planning Committee will keep a watching brief on the work of the groups and the progress of the application. It will make recommendations to Council on key aspects of the application and the Council strategy in dealing with it. The Committee meets in public (usually the fourth Monday of each month) and has a public session which residents can use to raise issues and concerns.



Members (photos left to right):

- Ian Underdown (Chair)
 ian underdown @hambles snish sows sil sows
- ian.underdown@hambleparishcouncil.gov.ukAndy Thompson
- andy.thompson@hambleparishcouncil.gov.uk
- Tony Ryan tony.ryan@hambleparishcouncil.gov.uk
- Debbie Rolfe debbie.rolfe@hambleparishcouncil.gov.uk

Plus:

- Sheelagh Cohen
 Michelle Nicholson
- Trevor Dann

(photos and contact details shown in other groups)

